Carbon County Museum Governance

Board Information

The Carbon County Museum is governed by a five-member Board of Directors that reports to the Carbon County Board of Commissioners. The Museum Board meets the third Thursday of each month at 10:00 am in the Carbon County Museum Administration Building.


The Board of Directors is currently full. If you are interested in serving on the board once an opening comes available, please contact the Carbon County Clerk at (307) 328-2668. 

Museum Board Members (2019-2020):

  • Ken Klouda, President
  • Larry Moore, Vice President
  • Lori Smith, Treasurer
  • Jennifer Moore, Secretary
  • Chris Lacovetto , Member at Large

Carbon County Board of Commissioners:

  • John Johnson, Chairperson
  • Bryan Bankhurst
  • John Espy
  • Sue Jones
  • Travis Moore